Home>>iOS Tips>>

Delete iPhone Private Data

How to Erase iPhone Private Data

Posted by Ellen , Mar 03, 2017

Nowadays, smartphones are highly revolutionized and you will see people changing handsets more often than ever. However, if you are planning to sell your old mobile phone, it is imperative that you need to erase private data on iPhone. All those saved passwords, account info, text messages, contacts, pictures, videos and more should be completely deleted from your device to avoid leaking privacy. According to our way of thinking, restore the factory settings is to put the phone to delete files in the partition, re-partition formatting. But theoretically, the deleted data can be restored indeed. As long as there is sufficient time to analyze it, all the data can be presented. So this is an issue problem we are very concerned about: How to wipe private data without restoring on iPhone? Just download iOS Private Data Eraser and follow me, I will teach you to step by step now.

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

Guide: How to Delete iPhone Private Data

Step 1. Download and install

Firstly, you need to download and install this software. Run it on your computer. Then you'll see all features inside as follows.

download and install


Step 2. Connect your cell phone to the PC

In the second step, plug your iPhone into the computer with a digital cable. Then choose "iOS Private Data Eraser" from tools in the window above. When the program recognizes it, it will be displayed as follows.

connect your cell phone to the PC


Step 3. Scan the private data on your device

You need to scan the private data first. Tap the 'Start Scan' button to let the program scan your iPhone. Just wait until you can see all the found private data in the scan result.

scan the private data on your device


Step 4. Erasing permanently private data on your iPhone

You can preview all found data in the scan result one by one, such as photos, messages, contacts, call history and more. Select which you want to delete, and then click on the 'Erase from the Device' button to make it disappeared forever. Because the erased data can't be retrieved, you need to confirm your operation in case you wiped wrong data.

confirm your operation

When the private data erasure begins, you must wait for its end. Just be patient.

private data erasure

Once the erasure process finished, you will see an "Erase Completed" message on the window of the program.

erase completed

Download Win Version Download Mac Version


Related Articles

Delete iPhone Private Data

Contact Us
If you encounter problems while using our products, feel free to email us. RecoveryTool support team will send you feedback in less than 24 hours.
Popular Products
Awards

Copyright © recovery-tool.com 2017. All rights reserved.